Fashola loses Power as Ngige, Amaechi, Lai retain portfolios

Former Lagos State Governor Babatunde Fashola is minister of works and housing as President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday inaugurated his second term cabinet.

The ministry of power which he supervised was carved out and assigned to Sale Mamman as minister and Goddy Jedi-Agba as minister of state.

Dr. Chris Ngige (Labour & Employment), Geofrey Onyeama (Foreign), Chibuike Amaechi (Transportation), Lai Mohammaed (Information), Hadi Sirika (Aviation) Adamu Adamu (Education) and Zainab Ahmed (Finance) retained their portfolios. The Finance minister got an added assignment of running Budget and Planning.

Save Lagos Group gives Tinubu 24 hours to reveal position on Amotekun

Former Osun State Governor Rauf Aregbesola got the ministry of Interior while Mr. Sunday Dare is the minister of youths and sports.

The southwest zone also holds the ministries of mines and steel headed by Mr Olamilekan Adegbite and Labour (State) Senator Tayo Alasoadura.

The second Kwara state representative in the cabinet, Gbemisola Saraki, is minister of Transportation (State).

New Imo Governor, Uzodinma, Freezes State Accounts

The ministers unfolded their plans  after President Buhari constituted his second term cabinet

Forty three ministers including seven women were inaugurated and assigned portfolios.

Many of the ministers were at their ministries after taking the oath of office.