2022 World Cup qualifiers: Super Eagles announce 30-man squad for Liberia, Cape Verde

Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr, has named a 30-man squad for the team’s opening 2022 World Cup qualifiers against Liberia and Cape Verde in September, with debut call-ups for Bologna midfielder Kingsley Michael and Malmo FF star Innocent Bonke.

The squad list was announced in a statement by the Communications Department of the Nigeria Football Federation.

The Eagles play Liberia at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos on Sept 3, before traveling to Mindelo to play Cape Verde four days later.

The list has six English Premier League players William Troost-Ekong, Oghenekaro Etebo, Wilfred Ndidi, Frank Onyeka, Alex Iwobi and Kelechi Iheanacho in the sqaud.

Glasgow Rangers duo Joe Aribo and Leon Balogun complete the eight-man UK contingent.

See The Full Squad.

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (APOEL Nicosia, Cyprus); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Chidozie Awaziem (FC Boavista, Portugal); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Troost-Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Kevin Akpoguma (TSG Hoffenheim, Germany)

CHELSEA manager Thomas Tuchel gives N'Golo Kante injury update

Midfielders: Oghenekaro Etebo (Watford FC, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Galsgow Rangers, Scotland)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Samuel Kalu (FC Bordeaux, France); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium)

Seven Others: Terem Moffi (FC Lorient, France); Henry Onyekuru (Olympiacos FC, Greece); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Innocent Bonke (Malmo FF, Sweden); Valentine Ozornwafor (Sporting Charleroi, Belgium); Tyronne Ebuehi (Venezia FC, Italy); Kingsley Michael (Bologna FC, Italy).

💕Share this with family and friends!